Get answers, not
runaround.
Search setup guides, firmware fixes, and support resources by entering keywords below.
Format HDD
- Right click and login to recorder.
- Main Menu > Storage > Disk Manager.
- Click tick box to select the HDD, click "Format".
- When prompted to "Clear HDD database" select yes.
- Enter recorder password.
Format complete.
Playback
- Right click and select main menu, then login with pattern or username and password.
- On the main menu select "Search".
- On the right hand side, there will be a calendar. Select the day that you wish to play back video. Below the calendar is a list of all the cameras/channels — check the box next to all the cameras/channels you would like to play back video from. (Days that have a white dot underneath them have recordings.)
- The video footage will appear on the timeline at the bottom of the screen. It will be color coded to match the types of video that were recorded.
- According to the color coded boxes at the bottom, check or uncheck each type of recording that you want to view. Check the Sync box if you would like to sync playback up on all channels you are viewing.
- Double click on the graph at the bottom to begin playing back video.
Adding a User
- On the recorder right click and select main menu, then login with pattern OR username and password.
- From the main menu, select Account and "Add User" at the bottom of the page.
- On the pop-up window enter information for the new user:
- User Name
- Password
- Group — user can be set to a User account group for multiple user authority management
- User MAC — MAC address of the user for filtering/security purposes
- Memo — memo line for notes regarding user
- In the Authority menu you can define the individual rights of the user using the system.
- Select which features you wish the user to have, then click Save.
- A message will confirm when the user is successfully added.
Delete a User
- On the recorder right click and select main menu, then login with pattern OR username and password.
- From the main menu, select Account, then click the delete bin icon to the right of the user you wish to delete.
Note: You can also add Groups of users in the Account menu, so you can create groups with certain permissions.
QRGD007 - User management - Puretech Iss-01.pdf 200 KB Download →
Need Additional Help?
Our dedicated support desk is available to assist you 24/7.
Popular Articles
Frequently viewed documentation and technical guides.

